Shaftsbury Planning Commission

Special Meeting In person, Shaftsbury Elementary School and remotely via Zoom February 8, 2023

The meeting came to order at 6:03 p.m. Presiding were members of the Shaftsbury Planning Commission: Chris Williams (chair), Naomi Miller, Martha Cornwell, Mike Foley, and Nancy Burns. Also present were invited panel members Bill Colvin, executive director, Bennington Regional Commission; Vermont State Representative David Durfee; Eric Guzman, Vermont Public Utility Commission; Jim Porter, Vermont Public Utility Commission; and Reed Wills, Freepoint Solar.

Mr. Williams read the rules of the meeting. They were:

- This is a forum for citizens to share their opinions and information on all sides of the issue.
- There is a time limit of 2 minutes per person for comments.
- Everyone will be able to speak once until all who wish to speak have been heard.
- Audience questions will be directed and answered by the Planning Commission Members or the panel of experts. Intra-audience discussion or answering of citizen questions from the floor will be prohibited at this forum.
- People will be called on before speaking. Please state your name before presenting your comment. We will alternate between Zoom and in person attendees.
- If you are attending on Zoom please check to see if your sound is working and you know how to raise your hand to be called on. We will not have a chat function.
- Please read the information on the town website regarding the PUC's timeline and how to make comments to the PUC board going forward.

Attendees spoke. Where appropriate, panel members responded. Citizens speaking were:

Sam Rappahan

PJ DeVito

Jim Poole

Barbara Marino

Eleanor

Annette Smith

Ken Harrington

Sue Andrews

Peter Bosco

Pete Sternberg

Jesse McDougall

Bill Fisk

Kit Ausschnitt

Gary Burgess

Bill Christian

Bleeker Wheeler

Tony D'Nofrio

Unnamed

Wayne Goodman

Carl Korman

Karen Mellinger

Amy Smith
Jennifer Buttle
Travis Buttle
Michael Algus
Lisa last name unintelligible

The meeting adjourned by acclamation at 8:03 p.m.